Miss Letting-Go-Getting


Almost a librarian!
May 2, 2008, 7:47 am
Filed under: Books, Library Land, Life | Tags: , ,

Five semesters down, one more to go and I am a full-fledged librarian! Look out world!

What I learned this semester in a nutshell…

  • Lots of people don’t read (Literacy and Library Involvement)
  • Lots of people don’t know how to read (Literacy and Library Involvement)
  • Read to your kids dammit (Literacy and Library Involvement)
  • Lots of people who do read like to read romance novels and the impossibly prolific James Patterson (Reader’s Advisory)
  • I shouldn’t judge people for reading romance novels or the impossibly prolific James Patterson (Reader’s Advisory)
  • My life these days closely resembles that of a character in a chick-lit novel (my least favorite genre), sans the fancy shoes and high-power career (Reader’s Advisory)
  • I shouldn’t judge myself for my chick-lit novel resembling life (Therapy)
  • I should spend more money on shoes (Random note to self)
  • I really need to take a break (Therapy)

I have decided to take the summer off to process all of this.

Let the bike riding, camping, vacation taking and guilt free relaxin’ ensue!

XXXOOO

Miss LGG

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

