Miss Letting-Go-Getting


Seeking Balance
November 16, 2008, 7:29 pm
Filed under: Life, Videos, Web Resources

Moving from the lovely chaos of the theatre world to the lovely orderliness of librarianship, has often been a confusing and somewhat painful process for my brain. Don’t get me wrong, I adore my chosen field of study, but I really miss theatre in all of its beautiful craziness.

Occasionally, I feel like this…

tidying2

Check out this video from Ted.com (if you aren’t familiar with this site–it is an AWESOME collection of talks by really smart people on a countless number of topics):

“Artist and comedian Ursus Wehrli shares his vision for a cleaner, more organized, tidier form of art — by deconstructing the paintings of modern masters into their component pieces, sorted by color and size. Beyond the whimsy, of course, is a serious message, to honor and balance creativity and messiness, form and chaos.”

I could definitely use some of that aforementioned balance. Soon, soon I hope to meld my two worlds. Three more weeks!

XXXOOO

Miss Lgg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

